Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Darren Young

State Farm® Insurance Agent Darren Young

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (16 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Damon Pilgrim

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Darren, Carole, and Stephanie are always extremely friendly and knowledgeable! I always look forward to visiting their office and leave feeling joyful and positive. I highly recommend!"

audrey chapman

November 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly, professional, and easy to work with! I insure my home, 3 cars, a trailer and a teenager, I get the best rates I've found!"

Ryan Fitzgerald

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been extremely happy with the service, support and accessibility I have experienced over the years as a client of Darren Young's office. I recommend him as an insurance agent for anyone."

Tom Rothrock

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Darren Young insurance agency now for 5 years and couldn’t imagine going anywhere better. His 2 staff members are friendly, knowledgeable and very experienced. I believe they have over 20 years of combined insurance knowledge all of which has been with State Farm. Their rates have also been industry best for quite a while now. Highly recommended!"

Abrahim

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was shopping around for an insurance policy and talked to many companies until I talked with Darren. Darren is professional, knowledgeable, and very fast and responsive. He cares about his clients and tries to provide the best policy that fits the client's need. I highly recommend Darren!"

Amari for family and friends

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"As I was filled with anxiety and sad over an uninsured driver hitting my car ..(which ended up being a total loss)…I walked into Darren Young’s State Farm office. As my agent he’s always been helpful as well as professional. He assisted me with the list of paperwork and called the claim adjuster to get specific answers to my questions. By the time I was done with the appointment I felt such relief!"

Sara White

November 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have been with Darren Young for more than 10 years. His office is great to work with and eager to help!"

Mary Cate Leonard

November 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"My husband and I lost both of our cars when they were totaled during a recent windstorm. Darren work hard to make sure our claim process was as seamless as possible. His ‘CAN DO’ attitude was much appreciated during a very stressful time for our family. Highly recommend partnering with Darren!"

Heatherlynn

March 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company I've worked with! They are quick and helpful."

Catherine Kinuthia

January 29, 2020

2  out of  5
"I came in here today and the lady in the office called in from her office while she was still inside. I honestly thought she was on the phone and after a few minutes later she came by the door asking why I wasn't going inside while she called out for me. This is not how to offer good customer service and I hope that next time she will be courteous enough to usher customers in her office. If I had the time to shop around, I would transfer to a different agent but I will stay for now."

Joseph Shredow

June 30, 2019

3  out of  5
"Typical insurance office. Nothing special"

Scott Chavez

May 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have Auto and Homeowners with Darren Young. Service has always been quick and easy."

Amy Meredith

April 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"My son recently was in an accident and the car was totaled. The person who caused the accident was un-insured. Darren responded promptly, as did the rest of the State Farm insurance team to answer all of our questions and settled our claim in a timely manner. I was amazed at how smoothly and efficiently the whole process was!"

Mike Crouse

January 11, 2018

5  out of  5
"Have worked with Darren Young agency for years I find him to be helpful and knowledgeable in what is best for his clients. Conveniently located as well on 57th ave and easy to work with. I highly recommend Darren ...he and his staff are great!"